1. Sports
Send to a Friend via Email

Your suggestion is on its way!

An email with a link to:

http://worldsoccer.about.com/od/internationals/a/Global_kickoff_times.htm

was emailed to:

Thanks for sharing About.com with others!

You can opt-out at any time. Please refer to our privacy policy for contact information.

World Cup Kick Off Times in Major Cities

A guide to when World Cup matches will be kicking off around the globe

By

There are three different local kick-off times at the World Cup

There are three different local kick-off times at the World Cup

Getty Images

Throughout the tournament in South Africa, there are three different local World Cup kick-off times – 13.30, 16:00 and 20.30.

Here are the converted World Cup kick-off times for major cities around the world, followed by the full list of fixtures.

Local: 13:30

Berlin: 13:30
Brasilia: 08:30
Buenos Aires: 08:30
Canberra: 21:30
London: 12:30
Los Angeles: 04:30
Madrid: 13:30
Mexico City: 06:30
New York: 07:30
Paris: 13:30
Rome: 13:30
Tokyo: 20:30

Local: 16:00

Berlin: 16:00
Brasilia: 11:00
Buenos Aires: 11:00
Canberra: 00:00
London: 15:00
Los Angeles: 07:00
Madrid: 16:00
Mexico City: 09:00
New York: 10:00
Paris: 16:00
Rome: 16:00
Tokyo: 23:00

Local: 20:30

Berlin: 20:30
Brasilia: 15:30
Buenos Aires: 15:30
Canberra: 04:30
London: 19:30
Los Angeles: 11:30
Madrid: 20:30
Mexico City: 20:30
New York: 14:30
Paris: 20:30
Rome: 20:30
Tokyo: 03:30

Fixtures


Semi Finals

Sunday, July 11, 2010

20:30 local: Netherlands v Spain

To find out more about the tournament, visit the World Cup section.

  1. About.com
  2. Sports
  3. Soccer
  4. World Cup and International Competition
  5. World Cup Kick Off Times in Major Cities (2014)

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.